Machine Politics vs L'Équipe, August 2010. Photo by Steph Simcox
The 'ol mallet under the front wheel trick
Okay, so- obviously you can't intentionally put your mallet under someone else's wheel and take them down. My understanding is also that you can't carelessly or recklessly let your mallet down someone- NAH rules say something like 'regardless of intent'. How far does this go? Like, I'm going for the ball, mallet winds up near your wheel you go down. I tap out? I'm sitting in net minding my own business, you ride your wheel onto my mallet and go down- I tap out?
Is there any line to be drawn / argument to be made? Or is it a simple, absolute liability, no exceptions kind of rule: if my mallet is under your wheel and you go down, i have to tap out?