Jump to Navigation

Login / Register

St Cago bike polo mallets DZR bike shoes for street and bike polo Velolocuma bicycles Riding in Circles

What head are you using?

I'm starting to see a lot of companies coming out with new and improved heads. What head are you using? If you make your own, tell us how you made it. If you're buying heads, what do you like about it?

I am currently using the Eighthinch V2 mallet head.
Eighthinch V2

Pros:
Super secure mounting
Simple one bolt mounting
Comes with two flush mount caps and screws
Very light yet strong
Side cut-outs great for ball handling and quick "snags"

Cons:
The nylon seems to wear out fast

Overall I would definitely buy another one. I have been using it for 4 months and it hasn't quit yet. Also for $14 bucks you couldn't as for a more ready to go mallet head that is super quick to install.

I give it 4.5 out of 5 stars

-Aron

I actually just ordered that! Should be here on Monday and I'm really looking forward to it.

Hadn't see this before. Cheaterliscious! Does Machine write hate mail to 1/8 Inch? Mitt Romney thinks he might, if Mitt Romney gave a poop.

What's up with the tape? Seems kinda like wearing extra socks for shoes that don't fit.

Instead of just re-hashing the millions of arguments about 1/8" mallet heads, I'll just add that they'll be illegal for any tournament play. The side cut-out seems like it would be far too large to fall within the NAH's rulebook.

Just won one of these in a tournament. Seeing as how my home made orange got destroyed by a laser beam smacking it.

Looks tight with a matching pole and I finally have a fancy side hole. More caps too!

Why do you only have one side capped? For slugging it around behind you?

Winston Salem NC Bike Polo

This thread is fake. I'm calling shenanigans.

I'm at a bike shop right now and can see Lomax. That post is fake.

Jack Crowe
"If you're gonna be dumb, you gotta be tough."